Largehearted Boy List, Skloot Reading

Hello! My Internet connection is randomly cutting in and out and of course I have no idea how to fix it, so here are some quick  links for a Monday:

I’m very flattered that Mattaponi Queen made the Largehearted Boy Summer Reading list. Click here for my Largehearted Boy Book Notes.

Rebecca Skloot will sign and discuss The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks at the Library of Virginia on August 25, from 6:00-7:00 PM. If you live near Richmond, this is a great opportunity to hear a fascinating story and meet a terrific author! I recently passed The Immortal Life on to my mother and recommended it to another friend, and they both loved it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

