Book People & Gus

On Saturday afternoon I read at Book People, a charming new and used bookshop in Richmond’s West End that was founded in 1980. I met some great people, including teachers, librarians, and Walkertonians, and at the end of the reading I met Gus, my mom’s new dog. They’re both kind of hammy:

Kristi, a blogger I met at the reading, posted this lovely review today on River City Fiction. It’s a great site connecting fiction writers, readers, libraries, and independent bookstores in Richmond, Virginia. Click here to check it out.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Book People & Gus

  1. Thank you for the great reading on Saturday and the mention. I think this is the first time I’ve seen my name beside “blogger.”

    And Gus is adorable.

    • Belle Boggs

      Thank you for coming and for the write-up on your blog! I’m really excited to be able to follow the artistic/literary community in Richmond through your work. And we are pretty taken with Gus, as you can see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

